Go to Bottom

Hours and Contact Information

City of Palmdale
38300 Sierra Highway
Palmdale, CA 93550
661/267-5100

Open Monday-Thursday
7:30 am-6 pm
Closed Friday

Audit Committee

Mission

The purpose of the City of Palmdale Audit Committee is to close the gap between the auditor of the City’s financial statements and the City Council to facilitate Communication between the City Council, auditors, and City management staff.  The goal of the Audit Committee is to maintain the Public’s confidence in the City’s finance functions, enhance the accessibility of the City’s financial matters to our citizens, and promote the financial transparency of the City.

Meeting Information (Meetings and Agendas)

The City of Palmdale Audit Committee Members meet in the Spring and Fall of each year at a time to be determined in the Council Chamber, 38300 Sierra Highway, Suite B, Palmdale, California.  For information regarding meetings contact the fiance department at 661/267-5440.

City of Palmdale Audit Committee Members (2 Year Term)

Reach the City of Palmdale Audit Committee Members by calling the finance department at 661/267-5440.

The Audit Committee shall consist of five (5) members comprised of two (2) City Council members, the City Manager, the Finance Manager and one (1) member of the public. Members of this committee do not receive compensation and are not eligible for reimbursement.


Position Name Email Term Expires
Chair Steve Hofbauer shofbauer@cityofpalmdale.org 1/17
Vice Chair Fred Thompson fthompson@cityofpalmdale.org 1/17
Member  Jim Purtee
 jpurtee@cityofpalmdale.org N/A
Member  Karen Johnston
kjohnston@cityofpalmdale.org N/A
Public Member
 Silvia Laura Norris
 snorris@thecallab.com 1/17
Alternate  Roxana Martinez
rmartinez@cityofpalmdale.org 1/17

Go to Top Copyright © 2016 City of Palmdale, California
38300 Sierra Highway, Palmdale, CA 93550 · 661/267-5100 · 661/267-5122 - fax

Contact Us · Privacy Policy · Login