Go to Bottom

Council Banner
City Council Members
  • James C. Ledford, Mayor
  • Steven D. Hofbauer, Mayor Pro Tem
  • Mike Dispenza, Councilmember
  • Fred Thompson, Councilmember
  • Roxana Martinez, Councilmember

Palmdale is a Charter City governed under the Council/Manager form of local government. The mayor is elected every two years for a two-year term. Also every two years, two of the four councilmembers are elected to serve four-year terms.  Councilmembers also serve on the Successor Agency, the Palmdale Civic Authority, the Palmdale Finance Authority, the Housing Authority, and the Industrial Development Authority.

City Council and Commission Pay

For more election information, contact the City Clerk's office at 661/267-5151.

City Council and Commission Pay
Title Monthly Salary
Mayor $1265.00 / mo.
Mayor Pro Tem $759.00 / mo.
City Council Member $759.00 / mo.
City Council Member $759.00 / mo.
City Council Member $759.00 / mo.
CRA Members $30.00 / mtg.
Planning Commissioners $100.00 / mtg.

A full listing of employee pay by job classification can be found here.

Compensation information for California's public employees can be found here.

Go to Top Copyright © 2016 City of Palmdale, California
38300 Sierra Highway, Palmdale, CA 93550 · 661/267-5100 · 661/267-5122 - fax

Contact Us · Privacy Policy · Login