City of Palmdale

Official Web Site


City of Palmdale, California - A Place to Call Home

Strategic Plan   |   Youth   |   Buy Event Tickets   |   Pay Citations   |   Home   |   
 
YOUTH GUIDE
Pay Ranges
HOME
CONTACT CITY STAFF

Next Generation Youth Resource Guide

Information Regarding the Realignment of Girl Scout Councils

Warm greetings to all our Girl Scout friends and families!

You've probably heard by now that nearly all of the Girl Scout councils in the USA are undergoing major changes to meet the needs of girls and their families and modernize our organization. We hope you join us in our enthusiasm for the promise the future holds for Girl Scouting!

As part of the merger process, the Girl Scouts of San Fernando Valley will be hosting headquarters functions for the Antelope Valley and Santa Clarita regions.

Also, if you'd like to sign up for e-newsletters on the GSGLA merger, if you haven't already, please contact bhumann@sfvgsc.org. We look forward to the future for Girl Scouts!

The realignment Web site for the new Girl Scout council serving Los Angeles County can be seen it at: www.girlscoutsla.org External Link.

The merger of former Joshua Tree Council regions in the Antelope and Santa Clarita Valleys is part of a national plan that will strengthen our shared finances, resources and expertise to reach more girls than ever in the future.

Our troops and local Girl Scouts will benefit from the merger with Girl Scouts of Greater Los Angeles in many ways, such as access to new campsites including waterfront property, shared resources won by professional grant writers and fundraisers, and highly-trained staff providing new advantages, such as Web site design and Cookie Program strategies.

A Brief History of Joshua Tree Council


Girl Scouts - Joshua Tree Council was chartered in 1947, and grew from several fledgling troops to a council, which, by 2008, served more than 10,000 girls in over 40 communities across Kern County and portions of San Bernardino, Los Angeles, and San Luis Obispo Counties.

The former Kern County portions of Joshua Tree merged with Girl Scouts of Central California South in October 2008, and former Los Angeles County portions of Joshua Tree merged with Girl Scouts of Greater Los Angeles in December 2008. We hope to continue growing strong with you in the future!

Shop Locations and Hours


Lancaster Service Center
2330 Mall Loop Road, Suite 119
Lancaster, CA 93536
(661) 723-1230 (661) 951-0680 Fax E-mail: pagee@sfvgsc.org

Shop Hours:
Monday-Thursday: OPEN 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday: CLOSED
Saturday: First Saturday of every month, March-May and Oct.-Dec. OPEN 9:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
The Lancaster Service Center will observe the same delays and closures as the Lancaster School District.

Staff Directory


Antelope Valley Region
The Antelope Valley Region is served by the:
Lancaster Service Center, 2330 Mall Loop Road, Suite 119, Lancaster.

Director of Membership and Marketing, Kathy Gibba and her staff serve the communities of:
Acton, Agua Dulce, Antelope Acres, Edwards Air Force Base, Green Valley, Elizabeth Lake, Lake Hughes, Leona Valley, Lancaster, Littlerock, Lake Los Angeles, Mojave, Palmdale, Pearblossom, Quartz Hill, Rosamond

Isabel Avila iavila@sfvgsc.org
After School Girl Scouts, Antelope Valley Region
(661) 723-1230 Lancaster
Delivers girl program at school sites in the Antelope Valley area

Kay Chilson kchilson@sfvgsc.org
Training Manager, Antelope Valley Region
(661)723-1230 Lancaster
Responsible for training and adult development

Waunette Cullors wcullors@sfvgsc.org
Membership and Program Manager for the Antelope Valley Region
(661) 723-1230 Lancaster
Responsible for girl programs and membership management

Kathy Gibba kgibba@sfvgsc.org
Director of Membership & Marketing, Antelope Valley Region
(661) 723-1230 Lancaster
Responsible for all membership and marketing activities in the Antelope Valley Region. Supervises all staff in the Lancaster Service Center.

Cheri Holland cholland@sfvgsc.org
Membership Specialist
(661) 723-1230 Lancaster
Serving membership needs in the Antelope Valley Region.

Brenna Humann bhumann@sfvgsc.org
Community Development Specialist, Antelope Valley Area
(661) 272-9572 Lancaster
Develops community support and awareness of Girl Scouting in the Antelope Valley Region.

Paula Agee pagee@sfvgsc.org
Administrative and Shop Assistant, Antelope Valley Region
(661) 723-1230 Lancaster
Manages the Lancaster Shop. Assists with administrative tasks

Yvette Hernandez yhernandez@sfvgsc.org
Bilingual Program Guide, Antelope Valley Region
(661) 723-1230 Lancaster
Assists with membership outreach, program and registrations in Spanish Language

Jasanna Hodge jhodge@sfvgsc.org
Administrative and Shop Assistant, Antelope Valley Region
(661) 723-1230 Lancaster
Delivers girl program at school sites in the Antelope Valley area.
Assists with administrative tasks and council shop in the Antelope Valley

Back to Clubs and Activities
En Español/Other Languages:

Join our mailing list
Get weekly e-mail notifications on updates to this Youth section.

E-mail Address :
Youth Page Updates
Delivery Format :
HTML
Plain Text
Manage Subscriptions